Term dates

Academic year 2017-18

AUTUMN TERM 2017
Staff development day (INSET)
Friday 1 September 2017
Staff development day (INSET) and home visits for new children joining the Early Years School

Monday 4 September 2017
Classes commence


Tuesday 5 September 2017
Autumn Half-Term Holiday
Monday 23 to Friday 27 October 2017
Sinterklaas
Tuesday 5 December 2017 (morning only)
Last day of the Autumn Term
Friday 15 December 2017


SPRING TERM 2018

The BSA Education Conference (INSET)
Thursday 4 to Friday 5 January 2018
Classes commence
Monday 8 January 2018
Spring Half-Term Holiday
Monday 12 to Friday 16 February 2018
Last day of the Spring Term
Friday 23 March 2018


SUMMER TERM 2018

Classes commence
Monday 9 April 2018
King's Day (Koningsdag)
Friday 27 April 2018 (school closed)
Hemelvaart (Ascension Day)
Thursday 10 May 2018 (school closed)
School holidayFriday 11 May 2018
Second day of Pentecost (2e Pinksterdag)
Monday 21 May 2018 (school closed)
Summer Half-Term Holiday
Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018
Last day of the Summer Term
Friday 13 July 2018 (morning only)



Academic year 2018-19 (Provisional dates)

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Staff development day (INSET)
Monday 3 September 2018
Staff development day (INSET) and home visits for new children joining the Early Years School


Tuesday 4 September 2018
Classes commence
Wednesday 5 September 2018
Autumn Half-Term Holiday
Monday 22 to Friday 26 October 2018
Sinterklaas
Wednesday 5 December 2018 (morning only)
Last day of the Autumn Term
Tuesday 18 December 2018

SPRING TERM 2019

Staff development day (INSET)
Monday 7 January 2019
Classes commence
Tuesday 8 January 2019
Spring Half-Term Holiday
Monday 18 to Friday 22 February 2019
Last day of the Spring Term
Friday 5 April 2019


SUMMER TERM 2019

Staff development day (INSET)
Tuesday 23 April 2019
Classes commence
Wednesday 24 April 2019
Summer Half-Term HolidayMonday 27 to Friday 31 May 2019
Second day of Pentecost (2e Pinksterdag)
Monday 10 June 2019 (school closed)
Last day of the Summer Term
Friday 12 July 2019 (morning only)


All dates are inclusive.